Tiffany Werhner’s Bestselling Book “There’s a Light Within You That Never Goes Out” Throughout her journey as a Psychological Specialist in Correctional Facilities and in Private Practice, she has had some clients that survived horrifying rapes, childhood sexual abuse and incest. Some of the experiences these clients shared made it difficult to imagine how they were still alive. So she held a private “Survivor Group” and they have all come so far in their journeys of recovery. This book is something that will not only grab your attention, but hopefully encourage the public to take the “stigma” AWAY from seeking professional mental health help. It is never too late to seek help. There is no shame in seeking to find the light within you that never goes out.


More Exceptional Authors

When the Dust Settled

“When the Dust Settles” by Joe Potosi

When the Dust Settled is the true story of a young child’s struggle to survive in the world, despite enduring many terrible circumstances. When this child was just three years old, his father abandoned him, his siblings, and his mother. Over the next fifteen years, this young boy was endured physical and emotional abuse from both of his parents. This boy found himself “between a rock and a hard place” for over a decade of his life. Despite the evil that was inflicted upon him, this story shows the power of the human spirit and the will to survive, no matter the circumstances. This book also shows the power of God’s purpose for each life He created, even if you find yourself in between a rock and a hard place.

You can purchase When the Dust Settled on Amazon

You can learn more about Joe on his website:

Children’s Books

James Bruner and Elizabeth Stevens

Elizabeth made her children’s literature debut with “Mister D: A Children’s Picture Book About Overcoming Doubts and Fears” and then combined with James to write “Beeswing Makes Friends”  Read more about those below

Learn more about both James and Elizabeth on their website:

“Mister D: A Children’s Picture Book About Overcoming Doubts and Fears”

An inspirational, empowering and entertaining picture book for the whole family about overcoming doubts and fears.  

Eight year old Julie is getting ready to test for her Black Belt in Martial Arts, but her lack of self-confidence is holding her back – until her Aunt Mary reveals the secret of Mister D.  

Who is Mister D and what is the secret?

You can purchase Mister D from Amazon

“Beeswing Makes Friends”

Long, long ago, there was a little golden dragon named Beeswing. He could breathe fire when he was angry, but he almost never was. And, he had the ability to change into other animals. That made his friends laugh and laugh.

One day, the friends played so hard they fell asleep for a very long time. So long, in fact, the time became Now. When they awoke in the middle of a city, Beeswing and his buddies realized they didnt know anyone. And then, they spied some children who looked lonely, too. Thats when Beeswing applied his special talents to help everyone become friends.

Beeswing Makes Friends, the first in a childrens picture book series, shares an entertaining and enlightening story about the adventures of Beeswing, the little magical golden dragon, and his friends, both human and fantastical.

Purchase Beeswing Makes Friends on Amazon

Recommended by Tiffany

“Unbroken” by Madeleine Black

Violently gang-raped when she was thirteen years old, and raped three more times before the age of eighteen, Madeleine has experienced more trauma in her life than most ever will. Living in a state of shock and self-loathing, it took her years of struggle to confront the buried memories of that first attack and begin to undo the damage it wrought,  as men continued to take advantage of her fragility in the worst  possible way. Yet, after growing up with a burden no teenager  should ever have to shoulder, she found the heart to carry out the best revenge plan of all: leading a fulfilling and happy life. But the road  to piecing her life back together was long and painful. For Madeleine, forgiveness was the key. True forgiveness takes genuine effort. It takes  a real desire to understand those who have done us so much harm. It is  the ultimate act of courage.

In Unbroken, Madeleine tells  her deeply moving and empowering story, as she discovers that life is  about how a person chooses to recover from adversity. We are not defined  by what knocks us down – we are defined by how we get back up.